You asked: What are the two peninsulas of Southeast Asia?

Which of the following peninsulas are in South Asia?

Answer: (B), the Indochinese Peninsula and the Malay Peninsula.

What are the two peninsulas and the two archipelagos that make up the region of Southeast Asia?

The southeast Asia region is made up of two peninsulas and two large island groups. The Malay and Indochina Peninsula and the Philippines and the Malay archipelago. In the Mainland there are many rugged mountains that stretch across Myanmar, Thailand, Laos, and Vietnam.

What are two islands of SE Asia?

Maritime Southeast Asia is made up of the world’s two largest archipelagos situated between the Indian Ocean, the South China Sea and the Western Pacific.

Maritime Southeast Asia.

Total islands 25,000
Major islands Borneo, Java, Luzon, Mindanao, New Guinea, Sulawesi, Sumatra
Area 2,870,000 km2 (1,110,000 sq mi)

How many peninsulas are there in Southeast Asia?

one of two peninsulas on which mainland Southeast Asia lies; the peninsula is located south of China. the second peninsula of mainland southeast Asia; the narrow strip of land serves as a bridge between the mainland and islands. a major river that runs south from southern China through Laos, Cambodia, and Vietnam.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: Is Cambodia a member of Who?

How many peninsula are there in Asia?

List of Largest Peninsulas of World

Peninsula Area (SqKm) Location
Indian (Deccan) Peninsula 2,072,000 South Asia
Indo-china Peninsula 1,938,743 Southeast Asia
Horn of Africa(Somali Peninsula) 1,882,857 East Africa
Alaska Peninsula 1,500,000 Alaska

What are two well known peninsulas?

The world’s most breathtaking peninsulas

  • 1: Lizard Peninsula, England. …
  • 2: Snæfellsnes Peninsula, Iceland. …
  • 3: Monte Argentario, Italy. …
  • 4: Yorke Peninsula, South Australia. …
  • 5: Dingle Peninsula, Ireland. …
  • 6: Nicoya Peninsula, Costa Rica. …
  • 7: Cape Peninsula, South Africa. …
  • 8: Halkidiki Peninsula, Greece.

What defines Southeast Asia?

Southeast Asia is composed of eleven countries of impressive diversity in religion, culture and history: Brunei, Burma (Myanmar), Cambodia, Timor-Leste, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam.