What is the population of South East Asia?


What is the main characteristic of Southeast Asia?

The physical characteristics of the mainland zone are long coastlines, plains, and several rivers. The island zone has jungles, shallow seas, and different-sized islands. Most southeast Asians are Buddhist or Muslim, and most people practice the concept of karma in their daily lives.

What are the 2 peninsulas of Southeast Asia?

Southeast Asia includes the Indochina Peninsula, which juts into the South China Sea, the Malay Peninsula, and the Indonesian and Philippine Archipelagos.

How would you describe Southeast Asia?

Southeast Asia consists of eleven countries that reach from eastern India to China, and is generally divided into “mainland” and “island” zones. … Island or maritime Southeast Asia includes Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia, the Philippines, Brunei, and the new nation of East Timor (formerly part of Indonesia).

What is unique about Southeast Asia?

Pristine beaches, compelling history, sprawling rice terraces, and an abundance of activities to suit every type of traveler – Southeast Asia has these things in spades. It’s also steeped in rich, ancient customs and traditions that are remarkably different from those of the West.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: Who introduced cinema in the Philippines?

What is Southeast Asia known for?

Southeast Asia has long been a favourite corner of the world for globe-tramping backpackers, known for its perfect beaches, tasty cuisine, low prices, and good flight connections.

How many peninsulas are in southeast Asia?

one of two peninsulas on which mainland Southeast Asia lies; the peninsula is located south of China. the second peninsula of mainland southeast Asia; the narrow strip of land serves as a bridge between the mainland and islands. a major river that runs south from southern China through Laos, Cambodia, and Vietnam.

Where are peninsulas in Asia?


  • Azerbaijan. Abşeron Peninsula.
  • Bahrain. Arabia.
  • Cambodia. Samit Point.
  • China. Kowloon Peninsula. Leizhou Peninsula. Liaodong Peninsula. Shandong Peninsula.
  • India. Kathiawar Peninsula.
  • Indonesia. Minahasa.
  • Japan. Bōsō Peninsula. Izu Peninsula. Kii Peninsula. Noto Peninsula.
  • Kuwait. Arabia.

Which of the following peninsulas are in South Asia?

Answer: (B), the Indochinese Peninsula and the Malay Peninsula.

What are the East Asia countries?

East Asia includes China, Hong Kong, Japan, Macau, Mongolia, North Korea, South Korea, and Taiwan.

What are the 10 member countries of Asean?

Member (10)

  • Brunei-Darussalam.
  • Cambodia.
  • Indonesia.
  • Laos.
  • Malaysia.
  • Myanmar.
  • Philippines.
  • Singapore.