What is the name of the parliament of Cambodia?


Is National Assembly the same as Parliament?

Parliament consists of two Houses called the National Assembly and National Council of Provinces. … In other words, Parliament is responsible for making and passing laws. The National Assembly also chooses the President and is a national forum where issues are debated publicly.

How many National Assembly are there in Cambodia?

List of current members of the National Assembly of Cambodia

6th National Assembly of Cambodia
Members 125
President Heng Samrin
First Vice President Nguon Nhel
Second Vice President Khuon Sodary

Who governs Cambodia?

The current Prime Minister is Cambodian People’s Party (CPP) member Hun Sen. He has held this position since the criticized 1998 election, one year after the CPP staged a bloody coup in Phnom Penh to overthrow elected Prime Minister Prince Norodom Ranariddh, president of the FUNCINPEC party.

Who is the current leader of Cambodia?

What is Parliament name the two Houses of Parliament?

In our country, the Parliament consists of two Houses. The two Houses are known as the Council of States (Rajya Sabha) and the House of the People (Lok Sabha).

What is the name of the national legislature?

The legislative branch of the U.S. government is called Congress. Congress has two parts, the Senate and the House of Representatives. Congress meets in the U.S. Capitol building in Washington, DC.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How much is parking in Singapore?

Does Cambodia have a parliament?

The Parliament of Cambodia (Khmer: សភាតំណាងរាស្ត្រ, Sâphéa Tâmnang Réastr [sapʰiə ɗɑmnaːŋ riəh]) is the bicameral legislature of the Government of Cambodia, consisting of the Senate and the National Assembly. The Parliament is composed of 187 members, 125 MPs and 62 Senators. Parliament has two chambers.

Who is king of Cambodia?