Is Malaysia divided into two parts?

What are the two regions of Malaysia?

The country of Malaysia is two separate areas of land known as Peninsular Malaysia and East Malaysia. The two regions are separated by the South China Sea by about 400 miles.

How many divisions are there in Malaysia?

The states and federal territories of Malaysia are the principal administrative divisions of Malaysia. Malaysia is a federation of 13 states (Negeri) and 3 federal territories (Wilayah Persekutuan).

Federal Territories.

Federal Territory Putrajaya
HDI 0.877
Region Peninsular Malaysia
Head of state Yang di-Pertuan Agong

Is Singapore part of Malaysia?

Malaysia – constituting the Federation of Malaya, Singapore, North Borneo and Sarawak – was officially formed on 16 September 1963. Singapore became part of Malaysia with the signing of the Proclamation (in English, Chinese, Malay and Tamil) by the then Prime Minister Lee Kuan Yew, on behalf of the people of Singapore.

What are the 3 branches of the Malaysian government?

The federal government adopts the principle of separation of powers under Article 127 of the Federal Constitution of Malaysia, and has three branches: executive, legislature and judiciary. The state governments in Malaysia also have their respective executive and legislative bodies.

What is the capital of Malaysia?

What are the divisions in Sarawak?

Sarawak presently has 11 divisions – Kuching, Samarahan, Sri Aman, Miri, Sibu, Bintulu, Sarikei, Betong, Mukah, Limbang and Kapit. On the location of the other new division, Taib said it should be created according to the needs of the population and for better administration.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  What does RA 7610 in the Philippines?